Parent Taught Drivers Ed Texas

Get your drivers license with our DPS approved online Parent Taught Drivers Ed Texas course that includes:

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) requires all new drivers under the age of 18 to complete a state approved Texas drivers ed course. Our Texas Parent Taught Drivers Ed course includes the required 32 hours of online drivers ed instruction along with the 44 hours of behind-the-wheel driver instruction provided by the parent or legal guardian.

New drivers can begin the Parent Taught course at age 15. After completing the first six hours of the online course, apply for your Texas learners permit. Students will continue taking the online course and with their learners permit, begin the in-car lessons with their parent or legal guardian. After completing the course, having held their learners permit for at least six months, and being at least 16 years of age, new drivers can apply for their Texas provisional drivers license.

Getting Your Texas Learners Permit

Our Texas Parent Taught Drivers Ed course is approved by the Texas DPS and TDLR. The course includes 32 hours of online training that provides everything you need to know to pass the permit test and receive your learners permit. A learners/driving permit allows a teen to legally practice driving with a licensed adult during their drivers ed behind-the-wheel training.

Virtual Drive takes the hassle out of getting your learners permit by preparing you for permit quiz with practice tests that are specific to Texas. Our course includes the process and requirements for Texas to get your permit and drivers license, including what documents you will need.

Take the Course as Your Time Permits

One of the best benefits of taking Parent Taught Drivers Ed Texas is that it’s a self-paced course. This allows students to complete the course as their time permits, making it perfect for those with busy schedules.

With Virtual Drive’s courses, you can log into and out of your course any time. The course will remember where you were last and the next time you login, it will take you back to where you were last. This allows students to study any time, from any computer with internet access.

What’s Included with Texas Parent Taught Drivers Ed

Our state-approved Texas Parent Taught drivers education course meets and exceeds TDLR’s requirements. We’ve helped thousands teens and young adults earn their drivers license. Our online course curriculum includes:

  • Texas state specific driving laws
  • Road signs and signals
  • Defensive driving techniques
  • Basic car care and maintenance
  • Drug and Alcohol laws
  • Dangers of texting while driving
  • Practice Permit Tests

Helping you become an effective and safe driver is our mission. Teaching you core driving principles, safe driving skills and techniques will keep you safe on the road. Proven results, effective training, safer drivers .

Customer Service

Our dedicated in-house customer support representatives are ready to answer any questions you have by phone or email.

Your First Choice in Parent Taught Drivers Ed Texas

Virtual Drive is your first choice for Parent Taught Drivers Ed Texas. Every student matters. Our team of driving instructors, training experts and customer support team stand ready to help you earn your drivers license and learn how to drive safely.